Manga Ramblings

mangorambles2

Hello Everyone!

My days are starting to slowly meld into routine of: Play Video Games > Read Novels/Manga > Practice Japanese/Programming > More Video Games.

I… am not sure this is actually a good thing outside of the practice for Japanese and Programming (which I am only just starting on both) but hey at least it is a routine.

Anyway today’s post shall cover the following series:

  • Oni ga Deru ka Ja ga Deru
  • Mikado no Shihou
  • Murenase! Shiiton Gakuen
  • Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon
  • Isekai Izakaya “Nobu”

**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. Equally I do not go out of my way to have Safe for Work images. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, as well as are at work and open up this post and end up seeing half naked girls or guys, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**

OniDeru

Oni ga Deru ka Ja ga Deru – Chapter 5 – Hmm how to explain this series… From the start I guess you could kind of call it a poor mans, or significantly less ecchi (but not ecchi-less) version of Monster Musume. There are monster girls involved and shenanigans galore but so far out of five chapters it really hasn’t even done anything. Like I barely even know the premise of the series other than dude has bad luck with girls, learns he is a youkai, and youkai girls want to bang him cause he is apparently the only male youkai.

It’s alright for a quick laugh and oggling of cute girls but past that I can’t see this one doing anything really.


Mikado2.png

Mikado no Shihou – Chapter 12 – Surprisingly it appears I have not talked about this series yet despite having been reading it for most of the last year now. It is one of those odd ones for me. On one hand the main Kouran is eighteen but looks like she is maybe… six? So while I love the romance going on the fact of that gap in appearance and actual age kinda throws things off for me.

The last chapter was quite fun though with Kouran and Shiki going incognito to hear what a minor noble of sorts thought of Shiki. It ending with that noble planning a visit got a little laugh out of me as well.


Murenase2.jpg

Murenase! Shiiton Gakuen – Chapter 30 “Kangaroo” – It’s been almost a year since I last brought up Murenase and really the only reason I am bringing it up is because of that glorious picture up there. Overall not much has changed in this manga over the year. Girls still look human while having animal qualities while the guys, aside from the protagonist, look like animals while standing around and acting like humans.

Of course all the hot girls are crowding around or involved with the main guy as well despite that he adamantly admits hating all animals.


Kobayashi2

Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon – Chapter 43 “Tooru and Patrolling” – I am noticing a pattern in my choices of manga today and it is almost entirely based around just wanting to show particular screencaps rather than any moment in the actual manga going on (other than Mikado and the last one after this one). Besides having an ultra cute looking Tohru this chapter we also got to have a few laughs as Fafnir continues to be odd and Tohru kicks some ass.


IsekaiNobu.png

Isekai Izakaya “Nobu” – Chapter 13 “The Dishonoured Kabayaki” – I was led to this particular Isekai series via looking around for the current one airing this season Isekai Shokudou. I actually really like this series though as I like almost any series involving food. The restaurant ‘Nobu’ is connected to a certain town in a fantasy world as well as Japan through which they are able to share Japanese cuisine in a world that has no idea of various cooking techniques that make various bland food in their world much tastier.

The tone seems to have changed in the latest chapters with some additional characters, not necessarily in a bad way mind you more like it went from a pretty laid back and somber thing to everyone being a bit more upbeat and energetic in my opinion, also unlike some stories like this there seems to be no issue with interactions between the two worlds.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Manga Ramblings

  1. Indragar says:

    Dang you Wolfe!! You know just the right pictures to post to get me to pick up a series!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

