Manga Ramblings

MangaRamblingsLowRes.png

Thank you, deffic if I remember correctly, for the new image for future Manga Ramblings posts from this day forward.

Hello Everyone!

New image for Manga Ramblings posts! New job, I am fairly certain, acquired! New games to be played! New novels to read!

But most importantly, for right now, manga to talk about:

  • Yakumo-san wa Edzuke ga Shitai
  • Isekai Yakkyoku
  • Kushuku Gakkou no Alice
  • Tamen de Gushi
  • Zannen Jokanbu Black General-san

**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. Equally I do not go out of my way to have Safe for Work images. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, as well as are at work and open up this post and end up seeing half naked girls or guys, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**

Yakumo-san3.png

Yakumo-san wa Edzuke ga Shitai – Chapter 24 “The Yamato-kun Research Report” – Man… Yakumo is just unfair with her expressions and how she does things… in the recent chapter she tries a new rice dish and feels something is off with Yamato after.

So in order to get the generally steel jawed Yamato to speak up she gives him a letter before he leaves for school (I will fully admit I actually half predicted a love letter) which makes him fess up he’d rather have just plain white rice.

It’s nothing grand but honestly I feel these two getting closer every chapter even with the late husband being referenced more and more.


Yakkyuku.png

Isekai Yakkyoku – Chapter 6 “The Empress’ Founding Charter” – An issue, especially with Isekai stories, is when they don’t update for multiple months at a time I tend to not only forget about them but definitely forget their stories.

In Yakkyoku we have a pharmacist reborn in a fantasy world inside the body of a young boy that is a part of a medical family. He has a vast amount of power and with that and his knowledge he ends up saving the Empress from a disease.

Overall I like the story actually it is just months of waiting between chapters kills the enjoyment of it all.


RomeoJuliet4.png

Kushuku Gakkou no Alice – Chapter 21 “Night Alone…?” So following the previous chapter of our amazing pair being stranded thanks to a tide change at the lighthouse they prepare to spend the night at the lighthouse right when Scott shows up looking for Perucia followed by Hazuki looking for Inudzuka shortly after.

This leads to some shenanigans on their behalf before being told they need to work together. It isn’t long after though that Char and the loli twins find them with a way out. The chapter ends with Inudzuka dying having an insanely cute moment with Perucia as seen above there.

Honestly I would like to see what happens if they progress even further OR if someone with an agenda finds out about their relationship and tells the student body. Would be fun I think.


Tamen.png

Tamen de Gushi – Chapter 136 “Pot Stickers” – I have said before I am generally not a fan of webcomics (which I believe this to be) much less Korean manwha. I make an exception for this series though despite its story being all over the place at its best.

The main reason for this being I just enjoy the characters. Also the fact the main pair of the story has the feel good Yuri-ship going on isn’t half bad either.


Zannen14.png Zannen Jokanbu Black General-san – Chapter 34 “Full of Holes in Different Ways” – This should look interesting but it works better with the screencap I chose so I am winging it to see it I guess.

It has been awhile since Black General has graced us with a chapter… almost 5 months I believe. It came back in full force just like any good manga of this caliber should.

Black General is full of lusting after Braveman and Braveman is just… well you can see in the screencap he is still lost and confused by Generals antics.

 

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Manga Ramblings

  1. indragar says:

    Wow Wolfe thnx for cluing me in about Isekai Yakkyoku. I’ve been reading the WN on novelupdates as Parallel World Pharmacy and have been enjoying that. Didn’t know they made a manga of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

