Kicking Back with Summer 2017 Anime, Ironing Out What Stays

So as the title kinda gives a hint to being really the last couple weeks of anime has just been me ironing out the wrinkles of the few bad shows I kept around out of curiosity. Other than that nothing much else is going on. New job is conveniently when I usually do my blog posts (late morning-early afternoon) and I have been really getting into a couple games, namely FFXIV and Rimworld, which have been eating a lot of my time up.

Anyway enough side talk on with the anime!

Tsurezure2

Tsurezure Children

This show has been absolutely brilliant each episode and honestly that half episode format is completely perfect for it. I am still personally waiting for one of my favorite characters and pairs to show up but we still have plenty of time for sushi.


New Game+ – It might just be me but they seem to be more lenient of the fanservice this season for New Game. Don’t get me wrong I am all for it but damn a lot more jiggle and unclothing going around.


Kakegurui – Maybe I just haven’t been in the mood or it is actually as bad as I am imagining but I have fallen out hard with this show compared to my interest in it on the first episode. Everything is just so over the top and exaggerated that I started really just not wanting to watch it.


Abyss.gif

Made in Abyss

While it quite hasn’t made it there yet each episode we dive further into Abyss it hints at what the manga spoilers I received have told me. Essentially this show is gonna get grim and things can get nasty. I am still waiting for it to just break me completely.


Isekai Shokudou – I have heard so many people dropping this because of how slow it is but oddly I absolutely love it BECAUSE of that. Just the general vibe of the show, the animation and colors, just everything really about it makes me enjoy the show and the pacing is what sets it all.


Isekai wa Smartphone to Tomo ni – Despite me somewhat enjoying the first episode even with its genericness I quickly dropped this on the next episode. I dunno what I was hoping from the show but it got even worse and more generic as it went further in and I just couldn’t stand it.


Aho.gif

Aho Girl

A part of me will readily admit I absolutely hate this show because everyone in it, despite a few having good grades, are complete fucking morons. But… I can’t deny I laugh at it and comedy is one of my favorite genres. I do believe I will probably drop this still as the season goes on but for now it is still something I can laugh at.


Hajimete no Gal – HajiGal is on a weird fence atm for me. On one hand it is a manga I enjoy being adapted yay! On another it is one of the cases of I think I enjoyed it better as manga than I do animated. With things being animated it honestly makes things lewder because everything is now moving and voiced. But my biggest peeve is still the censorship which I have only found the uncensored version on one site that sadly is riddled with redirecting adware.


Centaur no Nayami – While Centaur Nayami is having the same weirdness every handful of scenes where something just looking oddly animated or underdetailed compared to the rest of the show thus far I am still enjoying it perfectly fine.


Gamers.gif

Gamers!

Gamers is still growing on me but I am enjoying it a lot. The characters are pretty fun and interesting and we still have more to see. I am not sure really what I want out of the show though? Admittedly the shipper in me wants to see Karen, who is clearly madly in love with the main dude, get her ship to happen. But there seems to be that friend of the main guy that we have only see clips of like twice? Not sure what is up with that there.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Summer 2017 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

