Manga Ramblings

MangaRamblingsLowRes




Hello everyone! Due to missing a post due to the new work schedule I now have two weeks worth of manga to pick from for this post which is being written up the day before due to same work schedule.

Today’s post shall go over the following series:

  • Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai
  • Ookami Shounen wa Kyou mo Uso o Kasaneru
  • Amano Megumi wa Suki Darake
  • Hajimete no Gal
  • New Game!



*WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**




Kaguya195.png

Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai – Chapter 73 “Miyuki Shirogane Wants to Read” – According to the blog I haven’t talked about Kaguya-sama in months which means anyone who uses my blog for information (probably null) haven’t yet heard. But Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai has been officially licensed and will be coming out in print manga soon.

Now originally with this announcement the group translating said they were done in favor of the licensing but we ended up with this chapter which either means they lied, already had this one done, or a new group quickly picked it back up.

Anyway as usual a great chapter from one of my personal favorite series.


OokamiShounen3.jpg

Ookami-shounen wa Kyou mo Uso o Kasaneru – Chapter 27 – Another series that has been quiet from me for awhile now the last time I talked about the series Itsuki just revealed himself which caused quite a few interesting turns. Primarily Botan went full on towards him confessing and even kissing him which of course caused issues for them in other situations.

It is interesting reading comments towards this series cause most people seem to absolutely hate Tokujira where as up until the last 10 or so chaps she was more or less even for me with Botan. Now Botan has pulled ahead sure but Tokujira hasn’t really dropped any. Anyway I want to see how they wrap this all up but I am assuming no more than a dozen chapters are left at best.


Amano7.png

Amano Megumi wa Suki Darake – Chapter 84 “The Recipe is Perfect” – Valentines Day chocolates with Amano is a dangerous thing. Especially when she is using an excuse to trick Maa-kun into helping her make the chocolates for him.

The best part of the chapter was honestly the end because it has been a recurring theme that Maa-kun has been increasingly more aware of Amano starting out as mild annoyance to… well still an annoyance but the fact he has feeling for her is starting to be in the picture.


HajiGal7

Hajimete no Gal – Chapter 38 “The First Opinion” – OK I will admit the screencap is from Chapter 37 which released at the same time. Last time I mentioned HajiGal the quality was so bad I almost felt like not continuing to read it but thank god I did cause someone pulled through. What a pair of chapters for it to do so as well because good lord did Yame just make HajiGal jump further up my radar than it already was.

The next chapter should be fun as well given that we will be having Yame going over to Junichi’s place and I am expecting shenanigans.


New Game2.png

New Game – Chapter 51(?) – I mostly question the actual number of chapters because the releases for New Game out on the net are still kinda all over the place. But putting that aside it was another great chapter this time with Nene joining the company after having an interview conducted by Aoba and Umiko.

Judging from this, and the small spoilers the anime has been giving, I am assuming soon we may get even some more new girls unless those ones shown in the anime are anime exclusive ones. I guess we will find out soon as this chapter concluded Volume 4 and Volume 5, already released, was the flashback volume to Aoba and Nene in High School.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Manga Ramblings

  1. Indragar says:

    And once again it’s Wolfe’s fault. I have your entire manga list saved as a favorite so whenever I’m bored and have run out of series to read I’ll stop by there to see if there’s anything good. That’s how I got caught up in Amano, which is great series and I’m enjoying. Even though I’m still like around 30 chapters from catching up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

