Manga Ramblings

MangaRamblingsLowRes




Hello everyone!

Work is already picking up quite a bit and it will get extremely busy going forward. Especially the first week of classes because I will pretty much be at work and/or school from 7am to roughly 8pm without much in the way of breaks during said times. So just take that as a I probably will be very quiet from around the 18th through the… i’d say 30th.

Anyway! Today is a manga post day and today will be over the following series:

  • Masamune-kun no Revenge
  • Ao no Flag
  • Goblin is Very Strong
  • Ninja Shinobu-chan no Junjou
  • Iris Zero



**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**




Masamune2

Masamune-kun no Revenge – Chapter 42 “Who Am I?” – What the fuck even is this chapter? Honestly I thought this series was over but I guess I just dropped it because I was tired of the series… that said I still read the chapter and I remember why I dropped the series assuming that is the case.

I care so little for Masamune or Aki and this hilarity of her finding his revenge diary and him breaking out in hives being touched by her is just… gods. This time I made sure to remove it from my bookmarks so I can make sure not sure deal with this absurdity again.


AoiFlag.png

Ao no Flag – Chapter 8 “Sports Festival” – Though I mention a chapter I realize I haven’t talked about this one due to it being a fairly new title both in release and on my radar. It… is an odd one? I guess? There is some weird relationship tetrahedron or something going on and lots of misunderstandings that make it more complicated.

As I understand it all… Main girl has feelings for main guys best friend but doesn’t seem to be totally against main guy, main guys best friend likes his brothers wife but throws some serious vibes towards the main guy himself, main guy doesn’t seem to like anyone and quite often verbally announces so but he even more often gets into situations where it would be confusing, and finally the main girls best friend likes the main girl herself but without the main girl knowing (or at least to our knowledge).

So yeah complicated. But its interesting in a way I guess.


Goblin.png

Goblin is Very Strong – Chapter 6 “Demon Lord’s Castle” – Another one I mention by chapter but actually hasn’t showed up before due to me picking it up yesterday! This one is quite funny for me it takes the scenario of one of the weakest creatures generally in RPG’s, the Goblin, being as strong as if not stronger than the Demon Lord himself.

It’s a funny little ‘what if’ series I guess and it has some cute characters I guess.


Shinobu.png

Ninja Shinobu-chan no Junjou – Chapter 6 “Only 9 Years Old” – OK so theme apparently of this post was all my new acquisitions. Yet another series that I just picked up recently from a recommendation. This one is probably my favorite of the three just due to no complicated love tetrahedron and just some good ol basic romance… with a ninja.

OK so maybe not missing any complications but it leaves a nice gag to the series so I will be keeping up with it for awhile.


Iris.png

Iris Zero – Chapter 41 “Being Steadily Cornered” – Iris Zero has the distinct problem of never having been so interesting to make me crave it and its unsteady and slow release means I often have forgotten all details about it by the next chapter release. I remember liking it awhile back but multiple months between chapters lately have been ultimately killing this series for me.

I may pick it up one day and reread it and see if that makes it better but at least at this current rate I can’t see it surviving much longer.

 

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

